skip to Main Content
(859) 323-9770 jsblackburn@uky.edu

Jessica Blackburn

Principal Investigator

BS: Biochemistry, Centre College
PhD: Biochemistry, Dartmouth Medical School
Post-doctoral: Harvard University

Email: jsblackburn@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 323-9770
Jessi’s CV and Biosketch
Twitter: @TheBlackburnLab

Yelena Chernyavskaya

Scientist

PhD: Zoology, Colorado State University
Post-doctoral: Mount Sinai Hospital
Post-doctoral: NYU Abu Dhabi

Email: ych354@uky.edu

Sergei Revskoy

Scientist

MD: Pavlov Medical University
PhD: Oncology, Petrov Research Institute
Post-doctoral: University of Pennsylvania

Email: srevskoy@uky.edu

Shilpa Sampathi

Scientist

PhD: Molecular Biology, Washington State University
Post-doctoral: Vanderbilt University

Email: shilpa.sampathi@uky.edu

 

Trace Jolly

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Wingate University

Email: jeffery.jolly@uky.edu

Viral Oza

PhD Candidate

BA: Biochemistry, Biophysics, & Molecular Biology, Whitman College
MEng: Biomedical Engineering

Email:voza@uky.edu

Caroline Smith

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Bellarmine University

Email: caroline.smith2@uky.edu
Caroline’s LinkedIn and CV
Twitter: @CarolineN_Smith

Shaw Powell

Research/Administrative Assistant

BA: Art Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Email: shaw.powell@uky.edu

Izzy Snyder

Research Assistant

BS: Biology and Asian Studies, Furman College
MS: Forensic Toxicology and Analytical Genetics, University of Kentucky

Email: isabel.snyder1@uky.edu

 

Cristene Gilbert

Zebrafish Facility Manager

A.A. Business Management, Jefferson College

Email: cristene.gilbert@uky.edu

Corey Edwards

Laboratory Technician

BS: Biology, University of Kentucky

Email: corey.edwards@uky.edu

Henry Moore

Medical Student Researcher

Medical Student, University of Kentucky
PMSRF Program

Senior Executive Lab Tech (2018-2020)
Undergraduate Researcher (2016-2018)

Email: leslie.moore1@uky.edu

Tyler Sullivan

PharmD Researcher

PharmD Candidate, University of Kentucky
BS: Chemistry, Morehead State University

Email: tyler.sullivan@uky.edu

Beppy Badgett

Undergraduate Researcher

Furman College

Email: elizabeth.badgett@uky.edu

Kenan Flores

Undergraduate Researcher

Biology Major

Email: kenan.flores@uky.edu

Andrea Hernandez

Undergraduate Researcher

Biology Major
Markey STRONG Program

Email: andreaherndz@uky.edu

Ruby Mason

Undergraduate Researcher

University of Louisville, Neuroscience Major
KY INBRE Summer Program

Email: ruby.mason@uky.edu

Alexia Shamaeizadeh

Undergraduate Researcher

Human Nutrition Major
Markey’s ACTION Program

Email: avsh225@uky.edu

Reagan Smith

Undergraduate Researcher

Agricultural and Medical Biotechnology Major
UK Chellgren Center Fellow

Email: reagan.smith@uky.edu

Isabella Spielmann

Undergraduate Researcher

Colorado School of Mines, Chemical Engineering Major
High School Researcher (2018-2020)

Email: isp222@uky.edu

 

Back To Top