skip to Main Content

Jessica Blackburn

Principal Investigator

BS: Biochemistry, Centre College
PhD: Biochemistry, Dartmouth Medical School
Post-doctoral: Harvard University

Email: jsblackburn@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 323-9770
Twitter: @TheBlackburnLab

Yelena Chernyavskaya

Scientist

PhD: Zoology, Colorado State University
Post-doctoral: Mount Sinai Hospital
Post-doctoral: NYU Abu Dhabi

Email: ych354@uky.edu

Shilpa Sampathi

Scientist

PhD: Molecular Biology, Washington State University
Post-doctoral: Vanderbilt University

Email: shilpa.sampathi@uky.edu

 

Izzy Snyder

Research Assistant

BS: Biology and Asian Studies, Furman University 2019
MS: Forensic Toxicology and Analytical Genetics, University of Kentucky 2021

Email: isabel.snyder1@uky.edu

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/isabel-snyder/

 

Caroline Smith

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Bellarmine University

Email: caroline.smith2@uky.edu
Caroline’s LinkedIn and CV
Twitter: @CarolineN_Smith

Trace Jolly

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Wingate University

Email: jeffery.jolly@uky.edu

Viral Oza

PhD Candidate

BA: Biochemistry, Biophysics, & Molecular Biology, Whitman College
MEng: Biomedical Engineering

Email:voza@uky.edu

Majd Al Hamaly

PhD Candidate

BS: Pharmacy, University of Jordan
MS: Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Jordan
RCR Fellowship, University of California-San Diego

Email: m.hamaly@uky.edu

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/majd-hamaly-a957b863/

Eva Aldarondo

Undergraduate Zebrafish Facility Assistant

Spanish Major

Email: eva.aldarondo@uky.edu

Kenan Flores

Undergraduate Researcher

Biology Major

Email: kenan.flores@uky.edu

Reagan Knight

Undergraduate Researcher

Agriculture and Medical Biotechnology Sciences Major, May 2023.

ACTION program member (2022)

Email: reagan.knight@uky.edu

Ava Crawford

Undergraduate Researcher

Undergraduate Researcher

University of Kentucky

Email: ava.crawford@uky.edu

Emma Arvin

Lab Technician

University of Kentucky, BA Biology May 2022.

Email: emma.arvin@uky.edu

Hanna Conklin

Undergraduate Researcher

Agriculture and Medical Biotechnology Sciences Major, May 2023.

Email: hanna.conklin@uky.edu

Angelica Rivera-Martinez

Undergraduate Researcher

Human Health Sciences major, May 2023.

Email: acri239@uky.edu

Logan Turner

Undergraduate Researcher

Undergraduate Researcher

University of Kentucky

Email: logant.turner03@uky.edu

Zoe Harper

Laboratory Technician

Fish Laboratory Technician

University of Kentucky

Email: zoe.harper36@uky.edu

Cayce Jones

Laboratory Technician

Fish Lab Technician

University of Kentucky Psychology 2025.

Email: cayce.jones@uky.edu

Back To Top