skip to Main Content
(859) 323-9770 jsblackburn@uky.edu

Jessica Blackburn

Principal Investigator

BS: Biochemistry, Centre College
PhD: Biochemistry, Dartmouth Medical School
Post-doctoral: Harvard University

Email: jsblackburn@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 323-9770
Jessi’s CV and Biosketch
Twitter: @TheBlackburnLab

Yelena Chernyavskaya

Scientist

PhD: Zoology, Colorado State University
Post-doctoral: Mount Sinai Hospital
Post-doctoral: NYU Abu Dhabi

Email: ych354@uky.edu

Sergei Revskoy

Scientist

MD: Pavlov Medical University
PhD: Oncology, Petrov Research Institute
Post-doctoral: University of Pennsylvania

Email: srevskoy@uky.edu

Shilpa Sampathi

Scientist

PhD: Molecular Biology, Washington State University
Post-doctoral: Vanderbilt University, Hiebert lab

Email: shilpa.sampathi@uky.edu

 

Meghan Haney

MD/PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Denison University

Email: meghan.green@uky.edu

 

Caroline Smith

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Bellarmine University

Email: caroline.smith2@uky.edu
Caroline’s LinkedIn and CV
Twitter: @CarolineN_Smith

Shaw Powell

Research/Administrative Assistant

BA: Art Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Email: shaw.powell@uky.edu

Cristene Gilbert

Zebrafish Facility Manager

A.A. Business Management, Jefferson College

Email: cristene.gilbert@uky.edu

Anna Cox

Laboratory Technician

BS: Mathematical Economics, University of Kentucky

Email: akha244@g.uky.edu

Alyse Ptacek

Undergraduate Researcher

Agricultural and Medical Biotechnology & Neuroscience Majors

Email: alyse.ptacek@uky.edu

Alexia Shamaeizadeh

Undergraduate Researcher

Human Nutrition Major
Markey’s ACTION Program

Email: avsh225@uky.edu

Reagan Smith

Undergraduate Researcher

Agricultural and Medical Biotechnology Major
UK Chellgren Center Fellow

Email: reagan.smith@uky.edu

Back To Top