(859) 323-9770 jsblackburn@uky.edu
Jessica Blackburn

Jessica Blackburn

Principal Investigator

BS: Biochemistry, Centre College
PhD: Biochemistry, Dartmouth Medical School
Post-doctoral: Harvard University

Email: jsblackburn@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 323-9770
Jessi’s CV and Biosketch
Twitter: @TheBlackburnLab

Yelena Chernyavskaya

Yelena Chernyavskaya

Scientist

PhD: Zoology, Colorado State University
Post-doctoral: Mount Sinai Hospital
Post-doctoral: NYU Abu Dhabi

Email: ych354@uky.edu

Sergei Revskoy

Sergei Revskoy

Scientist

MD: Pavlov Medical University
PhD: Oncology, Petrov Research Institute
Post-doctoral: University of Pennsylvania

Email: srevskoy@uky.edu

Shilpa Sampathi

Shilpa Sampathi

Scientist

PhD: Molecular Biology, Washington State University
Post-doctoral: Vanderbilt University, Hiebert lab

Email: shilpa.sampathi@uky.edu

 

Min Wei

Min Wei

Post-doctoral Scholar

BS: Medicinal Chemistry, Peking University
MS: Pharmacology, Sun Yet-sen University
PhD: Biochemistry, University of Kentucky

 

Email: mwe245@g.uky.edu
Min’s CV

Lucas Tomko

Lucas Tomko

Post-doctoral Scholar

BA: Biology, Hiram College
PhD: Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Email: lucas.tomko@uky.edu

Meghan Haney

Meghan Haney

MD/PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Denison University

Email: meghan.green@uky.edu

 

Caroline Smith

Caroline Smith

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Bellarmine University

Email: caroline.smith2@uky.edu
Caroline’s LinkedIn and CV
Twitter: @CarolineN_Smith

Dylan Rivas

Dylan Rivas

PhD Candidate

BS: Biochemistry, Iowa State University

Email: Dylan.Rivas@uky.edu

Shaw Powell

Shaw Powell

Research/Administrative Assistant

BA: Art Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Email: shaw.powell@uky.edu

Cristene Gilbert

Cristene Gilbert

Zebrafish Facility Manager

A.A. Business Management, Jefferson College

Email: cristene.gilbert@uky.edu

Mary Wimsett

Mary Wimsett

Laboratory Technician

BS: Biological Sciences, University of Mississippi

Email: mary.wimsett@uky.edu

Anna Harris

Anna Harris

Laboratory Technician

BS: Mathematical Economics, University of Kentucky

Email: akha244@g.uky.edu

Abby Hill

Abby Hill

Undergraduate Researcher

Biology Major
Markey’s ACTION Program

Email: abby.hill@uky.edu

Alyse Ptacek

Alyse Ptacek

Undergraduate Researcher

Agricultural and Medical Biotechnology & Neuroscience Majors

Email: alyse.ptacek@uky.edu

Alexia Shamaeizadeh

Alexia Shamaeizadeh

Undergraduate Researcher

Human Nutrition Major
Markey’s ACTION Program

Email: avsh225@uky.edu

Reagan Smith

Reagan Smith

Undergraduate Researcher

Agricultural and Medical Biotechnology Major
UK Chellgren Center Fellow

Email: reagan.smith@uky.edu

Sanaa Kahloon

Sanaa Kahloon

High School Researcher

Paul Laurence Dunbar High School
MSTC Program