skip to Main Content
(859) 323-9770 jsblackburn@uky.edu

Jessica Blackburn

Principal Investigator

BS: Biochemistry, Centre College
PhD: Biochemistry, Dartmouth Medical School
Post-doctoral: Harvard University

Email: jsblackburn@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 323-9770
Twitter: @TheBlackburnLab

Yelena Chernyavskaya

Scientist

PhD: Zoology, Colorado State University
Post-doctoral: Mount Sinai Hospital
Post-doctoral: NYU Abu Dhabi

Email: ych354@uky.edu

Sergei Revskoy

Scientist

MD: Pavlov Medical University
PhD: Oncology, Petrov Research Institute
Post-doctoral: University of Pennsylvania

Email: srevskoy@uky.edu

Shilpa Sampathi

Scientist

PhD: Molecular Biology, Washington State University
Post-doctoral: Vanderbilt University

Email: shilpa.sampathi@uky.edu

 

Trace Jolly

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Wingate University

Email: jeffery.jolly@uky.edu

Viral Oza

PhD Candidate

BA: Biochemistry, Biophysics, & Molecular Biology, Whitman College
MEng: Biomedical Engineering

Email:voza@uky.edu

Caroline Smith

PhD Candidate

BS: Biology, Bellarmine University

Email: caroline.smith2@uky.edu
Caroline’s LinkedIn and CV
Twitter: @CarolineN_Smith

Shaw Powell

Research/Administrative Assistant

BA: Art Education, Eastern Kentucky University
MS: Medical Sciences, University of Kentucky

Email: shaw.powell@uky.edu

Izzy Snyder

Research Assistant

BS: Biology and Asian Studies, Furman College
MS: Forensic Toxicology and Analytical Genetics, University of Kentucky

Email: isabel.snyder1@uky.edu

 

Corey Edwards

Laboratory Technician

BS: Biology, University of Kentucky

Email: corey.edwards@uky.edu

Eva Aldarondo

Spanish Major

Email: eva.aldarondo@uky.edu

Kenan Flores

Undergraduate Researcher

Biology Major

Email: kenan.flores@uky.edu

Andrea Hernandez

Undergraduate Researcher

Biology Major
Markey STRONG Program

Email: andreaherndz@uky.edu

Reagan Knight

Undergraduate Researcher

Agricultural and Biomedical Sciences Major

Email: reagan.knight@uky.edu

Back To Top